contact us

Office Hours

Michipicoten First Nation Community Centre and Administrative Offices are open:

Monday to Thursday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Friday from 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM

We are closed Saturday, Sunday and all major Canadian and First Nation Holidays.

A link of Statutory Holidays and Office Closures can be found here.

Physical Address: 

107 Hiawatha Drive, Michipicoten First Nation

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1, Site 8, RR#1
Wawa, ON.  P0S 1K0

Phone: 705-856-1993
Toll Free: 1-888-303-7723
Fax: 705-856-1642

Contact us

Name

Position

Ext. # Work #: Work Cell #: Email:

Patricia Tangie

Chief

215 705-856-1993 W: ptangie@michipicoten.com

Holly Hughes

Interim Band Manager

213 705-856-1993 W: hhughes@michipicoten.com

Irene Armstong

Executive Secretary 

214 705-856-1993 W: iarmstong@michipicoten.com

Karen Tait

Central Filing Expert

223 705-856-1993 W: ktait@michipicoten.com

Robert Reece

Financial Director/Personnel

212 705-856-1993 W: rreece@michipicoten.com

Paula Penno

Administrative Assistant

210 705-856-1993 705-255-3993 W: ppenno@michipicoten.com

Krista Stone

Reception

200 705-856-1993 W: k.stone@michipicoten.com

Roberta Day

Communications & Accounting Clerk

233 705-856-1993 W: rday@michipicoten.com

Chris Buckell

Public Works Administrator

217 705-856-1993 705-542-4496 W: cbuckell@michipicoten.com

Aaron Bumstead

Director of Lands & Economic Development

221 705-856-1993 W: a.bumstead@michipicoten.com

Deanna Buonomo

Librarian

219 705-856-1993 W: d.buonomo@hotmail.com

Dennis Cloutier

IT

222 705-856-1993 W: dcloutier@michipicoten.com

Laverne Lewis

Van Driver

229 705-856-1993 705-852-0404 W: llewis@michipicoten.com

Lena Andre

Community Health Representative

224 705-856-1993 W: landre@michipicoten.com

Nancy Andre

Community Health Promotion Worker

226 705-856-1993 W: nandre@michipicoten.com

Wendy Peterson

Education/IR

218 705-856-1993 W: wpeterson@michipicoten.com

Joanne Wilson

Family Support Worker

228 705-856-1993 705-914-0004 W: j.wilson@michipicoten.com

Helga Moore

Family Well-Being Worker

235 705-856-0129 W: hmoore@michipicoten.com

Andy (Emile) Neyland

O&M Supervisor (CS)

705-856-4825

Marcel Lewis

Maintenance (CS)

705-856-4825 W: mlewis@michipicoten.com

Martin Andre

Maintenance (CS)

705-856-4825

Delphis Stone

Maintenance (CS)

705-856-4825

Cecil Shawana

Maintenance (CS)

705-856-4825

Zachary Day-Andre

Water Treatment Plant (WTP)

705-856-9672 705-914-0560

Petry Sijtsma Poll

OIP School Van Driver

1-289-968-9090

John Peterson

Custodian

705-856-1993