contact us

Office Hours

Michipicoten First Nation Community Centre and Administrative Offices are open:

Monday to Thursday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Friday from 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM

We are closed Saturday, Sunday and all major Canadian and First Nation Holidays.

A link of Statutory Holidays and Office Closures can be found here.

Physical Address: 

107 Hiawatha Drive, Michipicoten First Nation

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1, Site 8, RR#1
Wawa, ON.  P0S 1K0

Phone: 705-856-1993
Toll-Free: 1-888-303-7723
Fax: 705-856-1642

Contact us

NamePosition Number Ext. # Email:
Patricia Tangie – Chief 705-856-1993 215 ptangie@michipicoten.com
Jessica Labranche – Executive Officer 705-856-1993 213 j.labranche@michipicoten.com
Karen Tait – Central Filing Expert 705-856-1993 223 ktait@michipicoten.com
Financial Director/Personnel 705-856-1993
Paula Penno – Administrative Assistant 705-856-1993 210 ppenno@michipicoten.com
Roberta Day – Communications & Accounting Clerk 705-856-1993 233 rday@michipicoten.com
Chris Buckell – Public Works Administrator 705-856-1993 217 cbuckell@michipicoten.com
C.705-542-4496
Aaron Bumstead – Director of Lands & Economic Development 705-856-1993 221 a.bumstead@michipicoten.com
Deanna Buonomo Librarian 705-856-1993 219 d.buonomo@michipicoten.com
Wanita Chapman – Special Projects Officer 705-856-1993 227 w.chapman@michipicoten.com
Joanne Wilson – Band Representative 705-856-0129 228 j.wilson@michipicoten.com
Laverne LewisVan Driver 705-856-1993 229 llewis@michipicoten.com
C.705-852-0404
Lena Andre – Community Health Representative 705-856-1993 224 landre@michipicoten.com
Nancy Andre – Community Health Promotion Worker 705-856-1993 226 nandre@michipicoten.com
C. 705-914-0425
Wendy Peterson – Education/IR 705-856-1993 218 wpeterson@michipicoten.com
Family Support Worker – Chris Wilson 705-856-1993 228 c.wilson@michipicoten.com
Ashley Berry – Family Well-Being Worker 705-856-0129 235 a.berry@michipicoten.com
Andy (Emile) Neyland – O&M Supervisor (CS) 705-856-4825
C. 705-914-0964
Marcel Lewis Maintenance (CS) 705-856-4825 mlewis@michipicoten.com
Martin Andre – Maintenance (CS) 705-856-4825
Delphis Stone – Maintenance (CS) 705-856-4825
Cecil Shawana – Maintenance (CS) 705-856-9672
Zachary Day-Andre – Water Treatment Plant (WTP) 289-968-9090
Petry Sijtsma Poll – OIT & School Van Driver 705-914-0027
John Peterson – Custodian